Enter your review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

260 Published Reviews:

  • Never before have I felt that touched by music played at a live concert.

    Every musician in the Dire Straits Experience band performed the wonderful, never forgotten songs with passion and pleasure. There are no words to say how great this concert was; it was more than amazing. Just in front of the stage I saw, heard and felt this great music. The instruments were played from so soulful to so powerful… It left an unforgetable impression.

    Thanks a lot, Chris White, for playing as an awesome artist with your excellent band at the intimate Brienzersee Rockfestival in Switzerland and thank you so much for all the emotional moments you gave to me, to us. Especially for your personal “Hi!“ – with a smile, when our paths crossed in the area…

    „Äs isch dür u dür megaärdeschön u eifach unvergässlech gsi für mi.“

    P.S. We hope, we’ll see you and hear the songs of Dire Straits in Brienz once again; maybe next year at the new Seaside Festival in my hometown?!
    Take care.

    Mel

  • The 7th of July in Stavern, Norway will be memorable for two things. It was cold, windy and rainy and I was in the middle of a field with nearly 1000 other brave souls waiting for the Dire Straits Experience to take to the stage.

    They kicked off at 21:00 exactly and it was clear that after the very first minute, the weather didn’t matter.

    The DSE delivered a pitch perfect, note perfect set that was exceptional. Probably the smallest stage that DSE have played on, with a few red and blue lights and a smoke machine that hardly worked due to the wind. But the music – just goes to show you don’t need a huge sound system or pyrotechnics when you have dedicated musicians at the top of their game playing their hearts out to a cold and wet crowd determined to catch some of that Dire Straits magic. DSE delivered from the first note until the last note of the encore.

    All I can say is if you ever get the chance, go see these guys. To be honest I was expecting some form of tribute band but this was the real thing – I’m already looking forward to when they return in the Winter.

  • Just came home frome a superb experience in Stavern, Norway. From the first notes of the guitar I got tears in my eyes. Maybe it was because of the deep, sensitive, beautiful guitar notes that just hit me with such a warmth. An experience I have never had before. I never got to hear Dire Straits live – I do not know why – but this was so nice that maybe it is better to be older. The band is outstanding, so alive, and giving a performance to remember. All of the members smiling and showing the joy of playing music.

    I don`t know but, hearing the drummer and the saxophone player again, I never heard them better. Outstanding.

  • Fantastic Concert in Nuremberg, Germany! I had tears in my eyes. Thank you for the great evening!!!

  • The gig in Cologne was a wonderful trip through time back to my youth… stirring music from the very first sound. All the greatest hits played. Absolute highlight: Brothers In Arms… Thanks! If you follow up on your tour maybe we’ll see each other again.

  • Travelled to Berlin to see this gig. Brilliant musicians who put their passion into every song. All my favourite tracks and such an incredible night.

    Thank you, Chris White, for putting this together.

  • Sunday, May the 14th my colleague Herman Slot and I were in Hengelo (NL) at Metropol. We had a perfect evening. (For me: agian!) We wonder where that guitar shop was; Terence using 8 different guitars for the different sounds, and perhaps when your new album is released. Very much touched! We will definitely come again to your next show in our neighbourhood.

    A very big smile and thumbs up!

  • Unforgettable performance in Veenendaal Nederland. Sublime music. We look forward to the next performance in Paard van Troje in Den Haag.

  • Just awesome. I saw them yesterday in Heerlen, the Nethelands. Hearing the music brought back memories. Since my brother in law could not make it, my sister asked me to join her. What a night. Great artist and sublime music made it a super night. One point of advise: next time the show should realy take place in front of a standing audience and not a seated one.

  • An unforgettable performance in a jam-packed Park City theatre with super enthusiastic musicians! I look forward to the next performance. Thanks for this great evening!!

  • One word: Unbelievable! Brought me to tears… 3 times (the good way).
    Netherlands – Veenendaal – 10th of May 2017

  • Well, what a great night again. Went last year to Guildford and thought it was great. Travelled to Milton Keynes this year, April 2017 and I’m starting to think this band is at least as good as the original. In my opinion, probably the best band in world. And that’s a big statement to make…

  • Thoroughly blown away in Tenerife last November. Just as I expected to be. Can’t get enough of your music. Atmospheric and so individual. I love to lose myself in the stories the songs tell. Music I will never tire of.

  • Once again a magnificent performance from the DSE guys. The Stables was out of this world. Great venue, great atmosphere and superb sound. The setlist is amazing. Two wonderful hours of sheer class entertainment. To everyone concerned; sound engineer, lighting guys, and of course the musicians on stage… I can’t thank you enough. Brilliant

  • I went to see this band at The Stables in Wavendon with no real expectations. After the opening number, my friend and I just looked at each other with open mouths. We knew from that moment it was going to be something very special. We were blown away by the fantastic sound, vibe and atmosphere they created in that most humble of places. I honestly felt ‘high’ throughout. It was absolutely the best live gig I’ve ever been to. The next night I took my husband who also felt the wow factor. With almost obsessive enthusiasm, I found myself booking again for the following week. So, last night I danced up in the balcony all through the concert. Utterly exhillarating, wonderful stuff. I’m hooked and can’t wait to see them again and once again cry my eyes out throughout the beautiful ‘Romeo And Juliet’! Heady stuff!

  • Last night (28/04/17) my wife and I had a most fantastic evening at the Wavendon Stables Theatre with the Dire Straits Experience. I cannot tell you how impressed we were. Not only does this group totally and accurately present the wonderful music of the original band, but they present a show of continuous music for more than 2 and a half hours. Superb sound quality, excellent special effects, exceptional guitar work, and superb delivery. I can totally reccommend attending their performances and will go again if they re-appear at a theatre nearby

  • Saw the DSE in Milton Keynes tonight and St Albans last week. They play with such emotion and passion you can’t help being touched by it. Close your eyes and you feel the music. Terence is the best guitar player I’ve seen play live for a very long time. Listen to Chris play the sax. Pure bliss.

  • What an experience!! Something I shall never forget. They are all exceptional musicians. I felt privileged to be there at The Stables, Milton Keynes on 22nd April 2017.

  • We were at the 1992 Dire Straits concert at Woburn Abbey and enjoyed it very much. However your concert at The Stables on Friday night topped it. You appeared to have more enthusiasm and energy and the music you produced was excellent. More than a copy of the original.

    Chris, your sax playing was great as usual but I don’t remember the red shoes at Woburn.

    Wonderful music from a great band at a great venue.

  • NEVER MANAGED TO SEE DIRE STRAITS LIVE IN THE 80’S SO HAVE MADE UP FOR IT SEVERAL TIMES BY SEEING THESE GUYS OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS. LAST NIGHT IN ST ALBANS WAS THE LATEST GIG WE WENT TO AND ONCE AGAIN THEY WERE BRILLIANT. SUCH A TALENTED BUNCH OF MUSICIANS WHO LOVE WHAT THEY DO AND DELIVER AN OUTSTANDING SHOW. ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT TIME!

  • By far one the best concert experiences I have ever had. The passion for Good Music is just amazing!! I cant thank you enough!!

  • My wife and I saw you last year at The Stables, Milton Keynes – absolutely brilliant. We are looking forward to seeing you there again on Friday 21/4/17. Can’t wait. Any chance of playing Boom Like That?

    Rock on guys – fantastic.

  • Was at the concert in Bangalore March 19th
    Wow !!!! Just wow !!!! Close your eyes and you wouldn’t know that Mark Knopfler wasn’t there… Superb !!!!!!

  • This was by far the best live performance I’ve ever been to! The band created an amazing atmosphere! The audio engineer was spot on and delivered the fullest you can expect! Hats off to him and the rest of the crew!

  • An absolutely brilliant evening!! Can’t sleep with the music still replaying in the head! Thank you musicians… play on…

  • I just wanted to say that you were incredible. Although the show was almost 2 months ago I can’t get the sound out of my head. Especially the guitar player with his amazing guitar skills. Just unbelievable. The show was at Lucky, Rijssen, Netherland. I hope to see you guys sometime again.

  • Hi guys. It’s fantastic that you guys are still doing what you do best.. making music and making your fans very happy. Seems you’re all over the world. Please please come to Ireland. You guys would fill Crime Park or the Aviva stadiums. Big fan of Dire Straits, The Straits and the Dire Straits Experience. Thanks a lot. Terry O

  • December 5th 2016 has been one of the most amazing evenings of my life. I must admit that you, gentlemen, made one of the most beautiful, mesmerizing and phenomenal shows I have ever witnessed.

    Terence Reis, the lead vocalist was outstanding. The energy coming from him was incredible.

    Thank you for an unforgettable show. We hope to see you again here in Cluj-Napoca!

  • I will never forget this amazing concert. Thanks you for this great evening in Vlissingen. The power from the podium was unbeliveable. Sax, guitar, drums, the voices… what a show!

    I am looking forward for the next time you are playing in Holland, maybe Vlissingen again?!

  • I SAW YOU last SUNDAY in Belgium. It was absolutely phenomenal. The music of my childhood. I hope to see you next year.

    IF I make a wish, can you put on your future setlist one of the best songs of Dire Straits: You And Your Friends!

    Thank you and see you soon 😉

  • We saw the Dire Straits Experience at Lucky, Rijssen, the Netherlands. You caught us right at the first song… Telegraph Road. It was the beginning of a remarkable evening.

    The songs and the feelings still rush through head and mind, and memories of times and places where we have been with the Dire Straits music with us, came up.

    The perfect performance including light and sound engineering, the fun and pleasure you played with, the very much gifted musicians who played in full harmony, the changing of instruments and sound, it all touched us very much and we were very grateful to be part of it that evening.

    Thanks to you all and hope we meet again. Enschede, 20-11-2016, André en Irma Leferink

  • Vlissingen gig, November 19, 2016: Great show, perfect Dire Straits sound, a two-hour music eruption. It was a backflash into the Werchter Festival in the 80s.

  • What a great show last night in Rijssen (the Netherlands) and we hope to see the Dire Straits Experience again once in my life. What a beautiful evening it was with all the music of my great Dire Straits.

    Guys from the Dire Straits Experience, thnx again.

  • Really enjoyed the show yesterday in Groningen! The sound was great..
    maybe it’s even better than the good old Dire Straits! Chills and shivers in response to the music! MK eat your heart out!

    Great guitar playing and all together an amazing experience to never forget.

    Hope too see you next year in the north of the Netherlands!

  • Fantastic show in Groningen and special to meet with the group after. All great down to earth guys who are prepared to spend time with their supporters. Well worth the special trip from Southend to be there. Here’s to the next time. We can’t wait.
    Thanks from chris and Barbara

  • Thank you for letting this great music live on for the generations to come – with such brilliant musicianship. My son, who was not even born when Dire Straits disbanded, was thrilled about the show. So was I. So was my wife.

    Dire Straits Experience, Helsinki 13th November, 2016. The best Father’s Day present ever.

  • Yesterday evening I saw the band in Groningen. We were with two generations: me, my husband and my parents.

    It was really AMAZING! We enjoyed every moment and it was fantastic!

    Hopefully you will visit Groningen again, we will be there!

    Ri-Ann

  • Had a splendid evening last night in Martini Plaza in Groningen. All the great songs brought back great memories from the past. The Dire Straits Experience did not feel second-hand at all. What great musicians they are, with magnificent Reis and White in the lead.

  • Geweldig show en voorteffelijk muziekblad als je niet beter wist zou je denken het zijn de Dire Straits! Alle lof voor de band grandioos optreden gegeven! Top! De volgende keer zijn we en weer bij!

  • No words to say how great your concert was tonight in Groningen, the Netherlands. My hands hurt from clapping, my throat from singing! Great musicians, all of you, and great songs. Thanks, Mark.

    Finally I got to hear that sax solo that should have been on the “Expresso Love” original recording, the: “I was made to go with my girl, like a saxophone was made to go with the night”… and then the guitar came in to do the sax solo… But tonight I finally heard that sax roaring in!
    Yes, a night to remember!

    Thanks so much!!

  • Together with four friends we were in Eindhoven yesterday, after seeing earlier shows two of us convinced our other friends they had to see this show, and they were overwhelmed just like us the first time. It was great from the beginning till the end, and we had the honour to shake hands with two of the bandmembers after the show.

    Thanks again for a great evening and hope to see you soon.

  • Awesome performance last night in Eindhoven, Holland! I sorta tricked my dad into going to the city with me. He had no clue where I was about to take him… He’s been a Dire Straits fan for as long as I can remember, but has sadly never really had the opportunity to see them perform live. The Dire Straits Experience turned out to be more than just the next best thing, they absolutely rocked! My dad enjoyed the show very much, as did I. Thank you guys so much for the musical trip down memory lane and an unforgettable experience!

  • Excellent show in Eindhoven. Tonight Groningen and Rijssen tomorrow. Looking forward to this shows! Excellent musicians, playing. You really get a shiver in the dark. Sultans sounds like the song was written yesterday instead of 39 years ago. Hope you will return many many times, keeping this music so very alive! Thank you guys!

  • Excellent show last night in Helsinki. What a great event – Could not have hoped for any better. Wish to see you again in Helsinki 🙂

  • Never seen Dire Straits live but this is as good as I’d ever hoped they’d sound. Spine tingling from beginning to end. I was transported by the music to a beautiful place and look forward to another trip soon. The sound quality at the Perth Concert Hall on the 13th of October was studio quality. You could hear every brush on the drums or tinkle of the cymbals and of course the soulful sax and guitar work. And, dare I say it, the lead vocals were PROBABLY better than MK CAN DELIVER NOW!

  • Looking forward to the Holland gigs in Nov. Easy trip from Southend airport and then a night of nostalgia to look forward to. Can’t wait. Hope to see my old friend Len Allison there.
    Chris

  • WOW! Just got home from your Adelaide show! What an awesome night – so much energy, so much attention to musical detail. Proud to say I saw the originals a couple of times – just as proud to say I saw you!

  • Saw the band for the second time at the Perth concert hall. The first show two years ago was amazing and they blew the audience away last night.

    It is not often that you see a band get three standing ovations, let alone a cover band if they can be called that since two of the performers are ex DS members. I closed my eyes a couple of times and it took me back to the Brothers In Arms tour

  • I didn’t get to see Dire Straits when they toured Australia in 1986, so I was thrilled to see the Dire Straits Experience last night. All of the artists were just fantastic and they really did create an authentic dire straits experience. I love the saxophone, so it was a special treat to listen to Chris White playing songs like Your Latest Trick and Two Young Lovers live. Please come back to Australia again guys !

  • WOUND THE CLOCK BACK 30 YEARS TO ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVOURITE BANDS. GRABBED YOU BY THE THROAT WITH A RIPPING RENDITION OF TELEGRAPH ROAD TO OPEN, AND NEVER LET GO. A TRULY BRILLIANT CONCERT (COME BACK TO MELBOURNE SOON!).

  • THE SHOW AT THE PALAISE THEATER MELBOURNE WAS ABSOLUTLY BRILLIANT. HAVING SEEN THE ORIGINAL BAND THREE TIMES IT WAS EASY TO CLOSE YOUR EYES AND IT COULD HAVE BEEN THE FOURTH. CHIS WHITE IS A MASTER SAXOPHONIST AND TERENCE IS A FREAK BEING ABLE TO PLAY MARK’S SONGS SO ACCURALTY AND SINGING SO ALIKE. THESE SONGS WILL NEVER GROW OLD NOW. FANTASIC NIGHT. HOPE THEY RETURN SOON.

  • Saw the reviews prior to attending and my expectations rose. Attended the show at the Palais in Melbourne last night and was blown away at how good the sound and show was. Would definitely recommend!

  • SAW THE BOYS IN BRISBANE LAST NIGHT AND THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT. DID NOT TAKE A BREAK. 2 HOURS OF AWESOME MUSIC. THE LAST TIME I HEARD THEIR MUSIC LIVE WAS BACK ON THE 1991 OES TOUR. YOU GUYS ROCK. PLEASE, PLEASE., PLEASE COME BACK TO BRISBANE SOON

  • My husband and I went to the concert last night at the Concert Hall in Brisbane. I was blown away. The music was awesome, the vibe was great, the musicians just magical. Thorloughly enjoyed the experience and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. A must see show.

  • Exported back to a time when songs excited the soul and told stories.. Chris White and Terence Reis have not lost their pizazz, though Terence Reis’s genius rhythms should be highlighted more. I sat only a few rows from the front, and the sound quality was awesome. There is only one thing that could have made it better, and his name is Mark. Brilliant. The dice were loaded from the start.

  • Saw the boys in 2014 and again in Auckland Saturday 1 October. Stunning again!. The show opened with Telegraph Road and the hits just kept coming. Everyone says it and it’s true: there was only one Mark Knopfler and there is only one Terence Reis. The man is stunning. Everything about this show is authentic and the musicianship is superb. Chris Whitten and Chris White just add to the total professionalism of the band. Loved every minute and looking forward already to their promised return to New Zealand.

  • Hi, everyone, I was not sure what to expect when I booked and attended this show on the 8th october 2016 Civic Theatre in Auckland NZ. I would have to say that the first thing I liked was a no-nonsense start straight into the music with some mind blowing renditions of great Dire Straits songs, but it was better than that. It was a spine-chilling, rhythmic, soft, subtle, raunchy load with great instrumental music that made for an experience i will never forget. Keep together you guys – you are great xox