Enter your review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

461 Published Reviews:

  • Le concert vu hier soir au Palais Nikaia de Nice!!! Et quel spectacle!!! 2h15 consacré a tous les tubes du groupe phare des années ’80.

    L’AMBIANCE ETAIT JUSTE EXTRAORDINAIRE et les membres de DSE ont vraiment donné le meilleur d’eux même et rendent ainsi un véritable hommage a Dire Straits!

    J’ai eu la chance de voir la dernière partie de concert tout au bord de la scène et c’éTAIT JUSTE LE FEU!!!!! UN GRAND MERCI A CE GROUPE POUR CE MOMENT PARTAGé et toute cette énergie dépensée pour nous faire vibrer a ce point!!!!!

    – The concert seen last night at the Palais Nikaia in Nice!!! And what a show!!! 2h15 devoted to all the hits of the flagship group of the 80s.

    THE ATMOSPHERE WAS JUST EXTRAORDINARY and the members of DSE really gave the best of themselves and thus paid a real tribute to Dire Straits!

    I had the chance to see the last part of the concert right at the edge of the stage and it WAS JUST FIRE!!!!! A BIG THANK YOU TO THIS GROUP FOR THIS SHARED MOMENT and all this energy spent to make us vibrate to this extent!!!!!

  • We attended the Area Arena in Bordeaux on Sunday. Dire Straits are my favourite group of all time and this new experience certainly did not disappoint. Amazing musicianship from all group members and I was transfixed throughout.

    I certainly want to book again at my earliest opportunity.
    Thank you for playing so beautifully and for ensuring originality is maintained.
    Brilliant!!!!!!!!!

  • Extraordinaire! Je ne m’attendais pas a un travail de cette qualité. Il ne faut manquer a aucun prétexte cet évènement.

    Je félicite le professionnalisme de ce groupe.

    – Extraordinary! I wasn’t expecting work of this quality. This event should not be missed under any circumstances.

    I commend the professionalism of this group.

  • What a wonderful show last night in Poitiers. My wife and I throughly enjoyed every second of it.

    I’d just like to say a personal thank you to Chris for putting this spectacular show together. The last time I saw Dire Straits was 1992 in Cardiff Arms Park and the music last night brought those memories flooding back.
    Thank you to all the musicians present for keeping the music of Dire Straits alive.

    Andrew and Deborah Watts

  • HIER SOIR AU LE HAVRE (FRANCE) SI LA METEO NE FUT PAS AU RENDEZ-VOUS DURANT LA JOURNEE, LE SOLEIL LUI ETAIT BIEN PRESENT DANS CETTE SUPERBE SALLE DES DOCKS.

    UN SHOW GRANDIOSE AVEC UNE BELLE PROGRAMATION LUMIERES ET UN SON (ENFIN) DIGNE DE CE NOM AVEC UNE PUISSANCE PHENOMENALE CAR CELA DEVIENT RARE AVEC TOUTES LES NORMES SONORES.

    DES MUSICIENS ET SON LEADER AU SOMMET DE LEUR ART POUR UN MOMENT HORS DUN TEMPS
    JE VAIS RESERVER DE SUITE MES PLACES POUR LA TOURNEE 2024.

    LONGUE VIE A VOUS ET AU PLAISIR DE PRENDRE DE NOUVEAU PLEIN LA VUE.

    PAT

    – YESTERDAY EVENING IN LE HAVRE (FRANCE) IF THE WEATHER WAS NOT GOOD DURING THE DAY, THE SUN WAS WELL PRESENT IN THIS SUPERB DOCKS ROOM.

    A MAGNIFICENT SHOW WITH A BEAUTIFUL LIGHT PROGRAMMING AND A SOUND (FINALLY) WORTHY OF THE NAME WITH PHENOMENAL POWER BECAUSE THIS IS BECOME RARE WITH ALL SOUND STANDARDS.

    MUSICIANS AND THEIR LEADER AT THE SUMMIT OF THEIR ART FOR A TIMELESS MOMENT
    I WILL RESERVE MY PLACES IMMEDIATELY FOR THE 2024 TOUR.

    LONG LIVE YOU AND LIKE THE PLEASURE OF TAKEN YOUR SIGHT AGAIN.

    PAT

  • I have been attending DSE concerts since 2014 in the UK. This year I was willing to travel to Europe to see, once again, this amazing band.

    The ENTIRE band are so polished and professional. What stood out for me was Terence Reis as an outstanding guitarist, singer and quality world class musician performing the songs true to the originals. The anticipation and excitement from the start of the first haunting song taking the audience on a journey back to the 1980s.

    This is a must-see concert for all Dire Straits fans. Thank you DSE.

    Looking forward to the next time.

    Christine.

  • Sceneo st OMER le 14/11/2023
    Quel bonheur d’entendre Lady Writer et toutes les autres chansons interprétées superbement.
    merci a chris white et tous le groupe pour cette soirée, un vrai moment de bonheur, par ces temps obscures cela est très précieux.
    christopheSceneo St Omer le 14/11/2023
    Quel bonheur d’entendre lady writer on a tv et toutes les autres chansons interprétées superbement.

    Merci a Chris White et tous le groupe pour cette soirée. Un vrai moment de bonheur, par ces temps obscures cela est très précieux.

    Christophe

    Sceneo St Omer on 11/14/2023
    What a joy to hear Lady Writer and all the other songs performed superbly.

    Thanks to Chris White and the whole group for this evening. A real moment of happiness, in these dark times it is very precious.

    Christophe

  • Insanely good band! I just missed the real Dire Straits… but this really makes up for it!

    Thanks for a beautiful evening in Veenendaal.

  • Best musicians ever! Seen the concert 7 times already.
    I see a lot of concerts, but these guys are amazing.

  • Amazing. I enjoyed the show of the 11th of November 2023 in the Netherlands very much. Great guitar playing by Terence Reis. Third time (4 and 6 years ago) I watched the performance of DSE in the Van Zantenhal. Great atmosphere. Hope to see you next year.

  • What a great night in nieuw Vennep again! This was the eighth concert of the dire straits experience that I visited. And every time the experience is amazing. You guys really keep the Dire Straits music alive with a personal and great professional touch. This time my son was with me. But I saw a lot of fathers with their sons. An ultimate proof of the timeless character of the music! I already booked the tickets for Eindhoven on the 18th of May. See you guys in Eindhoven!

  • Vu le 10 novembre 2023 au Forum de Liège, au premier rang en plus…
    Un concert exceptionnel, grandiose, des musiciens hors norme, j’étais sur mon petit nuage, pour rien au monde, je n’aurais cédé ma place.

    J’ai adoré.

    Seen on November 10, 2023 at the Forum de Liège, in the front row in addition…
    An exceptional, grandiose concert, extraordinary musicians, I was on cloud nine, for nothing in the world, I would not have given up my place.

    I loved it.

  • Awesome performance in Veenendaal. These musicians are in a class of their own. Chris White really got into his stride. Terence is an amazing guitar player and not just a Mark Knopfler imitator, he has internalised this music and plays it putting his own licks and a lot of love into it. DSE isn’t your average DS tribute band but the Dire Straits Continuation. No live band comes close. Seeing and hearing this timelessly beautiful music performed so well in 2023 is exhilarating and a real privalege, please go on.

  • What a fantastic performance again last night in Liège! It was the 8th time that I went to enjoy the show since Breda in 2017. And it’s a real privilege to be part of such a great night every time! Thank you so much and I will see you again on May 20th in Rotterdam for a 9th wonderful evening!

  • Wat een geweldige avond!!
    Wat een top muzikanten , genoten tot de laatste noot!!

    What a great evening!!
    What top musicians, enjoyed it until the last note!!

  • I have just returned from a fantastic performance at the Basiliek in Veenendaal. What a band, what a sound and a beautiful atmosphere in this concert hall. I’m looking forward to the next performance in Veenendaal!

  • We had an astonishing, amazing evening at the Basiliek in Veenendaal. In our humble opinion even better than the original back in 85 in Leiden.

  • Wat een fantastische show hebben we gezien in Enschede! Vreselijk goede musici , gelikte gitaristen en mooie zang! Kippenvel!!! Als je Dire Straits fan bent, wordt je experienced fan!! Ogen dicht en je waant je bij “de echte” Knopflers en consorten. Ga!

    What a fantastic show we saw in Enschede! Very good musicians, slick guitarists and beautiful singing! Goosebumps!!! If you are a Dire Straits fan, you become an experienced fan!! Close your eyes and you imagine yourself among “the real” Knopflers and associates. Go!

  • EIn abend mit euch ist die beste Therapie gegen depressionen und den müll der momentanen alltäglichen news aus aller Welt.

    es lässt einen kurz vergessen was ist, da ihr und eure musik so verdammt gut & echt ist.

    obwohl ihr viele auftritte habt, kann man euch den spaß und die freude auf der bühne ansehen. vielen, vielen dank für das was ihr da macht

    Es gibt soviel und tut soo gut !!! Bitte macht noch sehr lange genauso weiter.

    An evening with you is the best therapy against depression and the rubbish of current everyday news from all over the world.

    It makes you forget what is happening for a moment because you and your music are so damn good & real.

    Even though you have a lot of performances, you can see the fun and joy on stage. Thank you very much for what you are doing.

    There is so much and it feels so good!!! Please continue like this for a very long time.

  • Just came out of the concert and I am stunned by how good the music was. The hall remained full for 2.5 hours. The crowd was ecstatic. I am so privileged to have experienced the Dire Straits sound. Thank you!

  • Für mich die mit Abstand beste Band dieser Welt !!!! ICh fahre wenn ich es irgendwie möglich machen kann, zu jedem Auftritt, da dies einfach unvergleichliche Abende für mich sind. Ich genieße jede note von der ersten bis zur letzten und bin froh teilhabe zu können, an dieser tollen musik. vielen vielen dank das ihr euch die mühe macht, bei jedem konzert eine wahnsinns show abzuliefern. macht bitte noch sehr lange weiter so. Herzliche grüße aus Straelen, Deutschland

    For me, by far the best band in the world!!!! If I can make it possible, I go to every gig because these are simply incomparable evenings for me. I enjoy every note from the first to the last and am happy to be able to take part in this great music. Thank you very much for making the effort to deliver an amazing show at every concert. Please keep it up for a long time. Warm greetings from Straelen, Germany

  • Dublin, 1st November 2023.
    Wow… brilliant gig.
    These guys are amazing musicians.
    Best show I’ve been to for quite a while.
    Get your tickets, they will not disappoint.

  • What an amazing concert at the 3Olympia Theatre, Dublin last night.

    It was great to hear all those Dire Straits classics performed live.
    What a band! Outstanding musicians!!

    Hope you can make it back to Dublin in 2024

  • Vu en juillet 2023 sur la plage du Lavandou en extérieur. Un son exceptionnel et un spectacle toujours aussi énorme . Les musiciens au top . Je ne m’en lasse pas. On repart de chaque concert avec ces morceaux dans la tête . On rajeunit de 30 ans. Fantastique.

  • PLEASE COME TO AMERICA!!

    Dire Straits’ first album is my all time favourite. Period. Since I’m only 44 years old, I have never been able to experience this amazing album live, and I’d love to get as close as I can.

  • der 6.6.2023 in der Verti music hall berlin wird für uns ein unvergessliches und wunderschönes Erlebnis bleiben. Wir hoffen es wird in Deutschland im Jahr 2024 eine Wiederholung geben. Gerne auch mehrere. Einfach Super!!!

  • I’m sitting in the office and letting yesterday’s evening, full of elation, pass me by. I would never have thought that I would one day experience this grandiose music and musicians in the “provincial city” of Halle/Saale! Thanks, guys for showing these pieces of music live. Why invent something new when the old pieces are so ingenious?

    I’ve been a fan for 41 years and witnessed Dire Straits concerts in 1991 and 1992. And thanks for letting me share this experience now with my son too! See you again in Prague in 2024!

    …look at them…

  • WAT EEN FANTASTISCHE SHOW IN HENGELO . JONG EN OUD KWAMEN GENIETEN VAN DE MUZIEK, LICHTEFFECTEN. WE ZIJN NU AL 3 KEER GEWEEST. 1 KEER BIJ LUCKY IN RIJSSEN EN 1KEER IN ZWOLLE BIJ HEDON EN NU IN HENGELO. DEZE SHOW VONDEN WIJ HET BESTE. SUPERRRRRR

  • Afgelopen vrijdag in 013 te Tilburg gezien en gehoord.
    In 1 woord: Fantastisch!

    Wat een professionals!

  • Amazing show in Tilburg yesterday. Great to see and hear this music still being performed so well. It takes you back in time. Really enjoyed it. This is the closest you can get to an original Dire Straits concert.

  • I attended the concert in Tilburg on the 19th of May. What a performance! It looks like Dire Straits never stopped playing. Highly recommended if you’re in for an 80’s flashback

  • Seen The Dire Straits Experience twice in the UK… but looking at the schedule, I can’t see any return soon. Any idea when you will be playing back in the UK?

  • I wish the band would put a small tour together in the United States sometime in the future. We love and miss you guys!

  • What an unforgettable highlight…! so glad I was able to get the opportunity to see the phenomenal D I R E S T R A I T S E X P E R I E N C E live concert in Zurich. Somehow I truly felt back to the time of my youth again through the songs. But the best was that it seemed as if the past melded with the present. Because the songs were not only performed perfectly, they were expanded with surprising arrangements and amazing solos. All of which magically transported the music to this moment in time.

    The famous and unique C H R I S W H I T E on saxophones and flute, the brilliant guitarist and singer T E R E N C E R E I S and all the rest of the band, renewed the legendary songs, personalised them and – in my opinion – put them into a fantastic new dimension.

    I really hope to cross paths with them again one day. I wait for the next time to I get to see them all playing live again.

    Mel

  • Thank you for the absolutely fantastic show yesterday in the Hall Dübendorf!
    It was such a pleasure to listen to you brilliant musicians and to hear all those unforgettable songs.

  • The gig in Dübendorf Switzerland was simply fantastic. The concert brought back the memories of a golden past. However it wasn’t an “Oldies-Night”. The interpretations of the hits were stunning and fresh. The music overwhelmed me and all the audience. Especially, but not only, the performance of “Private Investigations” was a real gem. Thanks a lot. Eagerly waiting new shows.

  • Unfortunately I was too young to experience THE Dire Straits live but I have always loved their music. I went to the show in Antwerp on 23/11 and was so blown away that I booked tickets for the show in Hasselt a few days later.

    THIS IS THE CLOSEST YOU CAN GET TO what DIRE STRAITS sounded like back in the day. AT MANY MOMENTS DURING THE SHOW YOU HONESTLY COULDN’T TELL THE DIFFERENCE. THE MUSICIANSHIP WAS OF SUCH A HIGH LEVEL… THE WAY THEY WORKED THE GUITARS AND THE SAX… SIMPLY OUTSTANDING!

    MANY SONGS JUST GAVE ME THE CHILLS AND THE ENTHUSIASM OF THE BAND IS NEXT LEVEL.. THEY REALLY PUT THEIR HEART AND SOUL INTO THE MUSIC AND PERFORMANCE.

  • Rotterdam 27-12-2022 was geweldig. Ik heb Dire Strait 7 x live gezien en Mark solo 3 jaar geleden nog 1 x. Dichterbij ga je niet meer komen.

    Het was geweldig.

  • On my birthday I went to your concert in Rotterdam. That was a gift from my boyfriend!!!***

    What can I say… you are amazing!! Soooo beautiful to hear live. “Private Investigations” and so many more!!!

    It was difficult not to move in my chair!!

    Thank you so much for such a lovely night!!

    Hope to see you again in Rotterdam!!!

  • Donderdagavond 24/11 Eindhoven. Wat een fantastische show en wat een geweldige muzikanten! We zagen een spetterend optreden van ruim 2 uur non stop.

    Ik heb er samen met mijn zoon van genoten!!

    Bedankt.

  • I visited the concert in Eindhoven last night. It was awesome again! I have seen 6 Dire Straits Experience and it is a wonderful experience time and time again. Thank you, guys, for keeping the music of Dire Straits alive. Unfortunately, I cannot come to Tilburg next year in May but please come back to The Netherlands next year!

  • For the 5th time, I had the pleasure of attending a concert of the Dire Straits Experience. Every time this is a great experience and sensation. The ultimate cover band of the legendary Dire Straits. A wonderful night out brought to you by fantastic musicians who visibly enjoy their performances.
    I want to leave a recommendation: please add “Calling Elvis” to your repertoire. You will do a lot of Straits fans a big favour.

    See you soon

  • Your performance in Hedon (Zwolle, Netherlands) last night was epic! Especially the rendition of “Telegraph Road” took me back to my youth… Thank you so much! As one reviewer mentioned, I also apologise for the disrespectful people who were seemingly unable to stop blabbering through the whole performance… Thanks again and hopefully you guys visit the Netherlands again in the future!

  • Last night’s gig in Nijmegen was absolutely fantastic. You guys had fun playing all the classics and I really did too. The trip down memory lane was outstanding.

    I do have to apologize for the “dutch disease” though. The number of people talking during the show was disrespectful in so many ways. I could sense a lot of people around me were annoyed with that as well. Other than that, keep it up. I will definitely visit you guys again.

  • Yesterday, we went to their concert in Nijmegen. We had a wonderful experience. They blew us away with their outstanding performance. The music was a trip through all the Dire straits hits. Chris took the spotlights, but it was a team performance all the way. Thanks for letting me wake up this morning with Your Latest Trick on my mind.

  • A sincere thank you for the fantastic moment offered yesterday evening in Pau, France. Really unbelievable and a magic show. A top-class performance!!

    You continue to make us alive and embrace life, by perpetuating the Dire Straits sound and legend!

    Thank you !!

  • Quel magnifique concert a l’Arena du Pays d’Aix!

    Plus de 2 heures de shows avec Tunnel of Love, Telegraph Road, Brothers in Arms etc. Tous les titres de la grande époque titres étaient bien la!!!

    Une ambiance au top partagée avec tous ces musiciens de grand talent!!

    Pour avoir vu plusieurs fois Mark Knopfler en live les prestations sont du meme niveau alors fans de Dire Straits foncez.

  • I didn’t know what to expect but was blown away by the show last night in Aix en Provence. Great music, energy, fun and favourite hits from the past. Thank you for an amazing evening and hope you come back soon!

  • What an amazing evening in Greven, Germany.

    A beautiful summer night with great musicians. The sound was perfect, the songs as well. Every one of you is an incredible artist. Thank you all for this experience.

    We hope to see you in Germany again.

  • Hi, to the whole team!
    Thank you for the great concert in Madeira, it exceeded our expectations.
    I had the opportunity to see you play in Porto and Lisbon 10 years ago, you already play very well BACK THEN. Now, you play much, much better!
    Please come more often to Portugal!
    DAVID ( TINALHAS )

  • Quando in Italia ?
    solo questa data, 19/07 ?
    altre date in programma ?
    When in Italy?
    only this date, 19/07?
    other dates scheduled?

  • CONCERT FANTASTIQUE . VU A ANGERS LE 19 MAI 2022 ET COMME ON EN REDEMMANDE ENCORE ON Y RETOURNE LE 09 OCTOBRE 2022 A ST HERBLAIN. DES MUSICIENS HORS NORME. SOUVENIRS GRAVÉS DANS NOS COEURS ET NOS MEMOIRES. JUSTE ENORME, UNE EXPERIENCE A FAIRE ET A REFAIRE SANS MODERATION

  • Super concert. C’est grandiose . Vu a angers le 19 mai 2022 et comme on en redemande encore on y retourne le 9/10/22. Moment GRAVÉ DANS NOS MEMOIRES. Des musiciens hors norme. BRAVO A TOUS